IAPCO represents the global branding for professional congress organisers and meeting planners. IAPCO membership is universally recognised as a sign of excellence. Strict membership criteria apply and members must comply with IAPCO’s Quality Standards on an ongoing basis.

Quality standards include:

  • Completion of Statutory Information on an annual basis
  • Completion of Congress Check Lists on an annual basis
  • Completion of Quality Self-Assessments on an annual basis
  • Attendance at IAPCO Quality Seminar on a triennial basis

The work of the Quality Committee, chaired by a member of Council, is to monitor the Quality Standards and to ensure compliance.

Sarah Markey-Hamm: IAPCO President and Chair of Quality Committee
PO Box 170, Hawthorn VIC 3122, Victoria 3006, Australia
Tel: +61 3 9810 0200
E-mail:  · www.icms.com.au

Keith Burton: IAPCO Treasurer
Managing Director, African Agenda
Suite 231, Private Bag X18, Rondebosch 7701, Cape Town, South Africa
Tel: +27 21 683 2934
E-mail: · www.africanagenda.com

Nicolette Van Erven: HQ Support
Quality & Membership Manager, IAPCO

Contact the Secretariat

IAPCO is administered by a remote office secretariat.