IAPCO is administered by a Council consisting of at least eight and up to eleven Company Members, among them a President, President-elect and a Treasurer. Eight members of the Council are elected by the members at the General Assembly. The elected members can co-opt up to three other members. Council may also invite members of the Association to report on various administrative topics and as such to participate in specific elements of Council meetings.

The work of the Council is to administer the Association, to ensure that the quality standards as set are maintained, to serve the members and to guide IAPCO as the leading authority on professional congress organisation worldwide. Furthermore the Council is responsible for ensuring that IAPCO fulfils its responsibilities in accordance with the Statutes in a professional manner and in accordance with the laws of the land, and operates in a business-like and financially viable manner.

Ori Lahav: IAPCO President
VP Client & Operations, Kenes Group
Kenes Group Building, Ha’yarden 2, PO Box 56, Airport City 70100, Israel
Tel: +972 3 972 7500
E-mail: · www.kenes.com

Mathias Posch: Chair of IAPCO Training Academy, IAPCO Immediate Past President 
President, International Conference Services Ltd
300-1201 West Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6E2V, Canada
Tel: +1 604 681 2153 · Fax: +1 604 681 1049
E-mail: · www.icsevents.com

Keith Burton: IAPCO Treasurer
Managing Director, African Agenda
Suite 231, Private Bag X18, Rondebosch 7701, Cape Town, South Africa
Tel: +27 21 683 2934
E-mail: · www.africanagenda.com

Barbara Calderwood: IAPCO Council
MCI United Kingdom (Petersfield)
Durford Mill, Petersfield, Hampshire. GU31 5AZ, UK
Tel: +44 1730 821969
E-mail:  · www.mci-group.com

Monica Freire: IAPCO Council
Director Congress Department, AIM Group International – Lisbon
Av Conde Valbom, 6 – 5th Floor, 1050-068 Lisbon, Portugal
Tel: +351 213 24 50 62
E-mail: ·www.aimgroupinternational.com

Sissi Lygnou: IAPCO Council
CEO, AFEA S.A. Travel & Congress Services
Operations & Development PCO Services
Lykavittou 39-41 Str.
Athens 10672, Greece
Tel: +30 210 36 68850
E-mail: · www.afea.gr

Sarah Markey-Hamm: IAPCO Council
PO Box 170, Hawthorn VIC 3122, Victoria 3006, Australia
Tel: +61 3 9810 0200
E-mail:  · www.icms.com.au

Alejandro Ramirez Tabche: IAPCO Council
CEO, Business Travel Consulting
Rio Mixcoac No. 69 Credito Constructor, Benito Juárez, Mexico City, Zip Code 3940, Mexico
Tel: +52 55 52005100
E-mail:  · www.btcamericas.com

Nicolette van Erven: IAPCO Council
Managing Director, Congress by design bv
PO Box 77, 3480 DB Harmelen, Netherlands
Tel: +31 88 0898101
E-mail: · www.congressbydesign.com

Alessandra Damant: Next Generation Council Member (co-opted)
Senior Events Operations Manager, Arinex Pty Ltd
454 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000, Australia
Tel: +41 79 322 11 52
E-mail: · www.arinex.com.au

Alain Pittet: Host representative of the Annual Meeting Rome 2022 (co-opted)
Executive Director, Ega worldwide congresses & events
Viale Tiziano 19, 00196 Rome, Italy
Tel: +41 79 322 11 52
E-mail: · www.ega.it