Committee of Ethics

IAPCO upholds the standards of its members. The Immediate Past President of IAPCO automatically takes up the post of the Chair of the Committee of Ethics and appoints a Co-Chair from the members of the IAPCO Council.

In the event that the Committee of Ethics is required to act on a case, representatives of the membership will be drawn from each geographical area and co-opted by the Chair to join the Committee of Ethics. The Committee of Ethics focuses on ethical issues and does not handle financial disputes.

  • Jan-TonkinJan Tonkin: IAPCO President, Vice Chair Training Academy
    Managing Director, The Conference Company
    PO Box 90-040, Auckland 1142, New Zealand
    Tel: +64 9 360 1240 · Fax: +64 9 360 1242
    E-mail: ·
  • pederPeder Andersen: IAPCO Treasurer
    Managing Director, DIS Congress Service Copenhagen A/S
    2 C, DK-2730 Herlev, Denmark
    Tel: +45 44 92 44 92 · Fax: +45 44 92 50 50
    E-mail: ·
  • MathiasMathias Posch: IAPCO Vice President
    President, International Conference Services Ltd
    Suite 2101 – 1177 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC. V6E 2K3, Canada
    Tel: +1 604 681 2153 · Fax: +1 604 681 1049
    E-mail: ·

Contact the Secretariat

IAPCO is administered by a full-time secretariat, based in the UK.

Sarah Storie-Pugh, Executive Director, IAPCO
Brambles House, Colwell Road, Freshwater, PO40 9SL, UK
Fax: 44 1983 755546