Too often our suppliers go unrecognised, when in fact they are the fundamental foundation of a successful event. Recognising their service, commitment and delivery is what this award is all about.

Rules of entry
Previous recipients of the Award

Current Winner

02 Arena – Bestsport:
The nomination from GUARANT International, by Tomas Raboch who commented “Nowadays, creating anything new, such as a new convention centre, needs a vision as well as a strong belief in the international meetings industry. We believe that such an effort is meaningful and worthy of consideration for the excellence award.”

Nominated by IAPCO Member
GUARANT International

Rules of Entry

• Entries must be nominated by the IAPCO Company Member.
• Entries are limited to one per Member

Using the online form located within the IAPCO Member Dashboard. The following statements should be provided in no more than 50 words:

• Why this nomination “Should receive the Award”.
• Why this nomination “Supports the Vision of IAPCO”.
• Why this nomination “Furthers the Profession of our Business”.


Previous recipients of the Award

2015 Société d’Exploitation de l’ACROPOLIS de NICE
2014 Congress Centre Alfândega – Porto
2013 MAGIX Congress Logistics, Santiago
2012 Barcelona Convention Bureau
2011 not awarded
2010 Internationales Congress Centrum ICC Berlin
2009 Teichman Perchig International Ltd
2008 Fiera Milano Congressi
2007 Drukkerij Peters Amsterdam BV
2006 Auditorium Parco della Musica, Italy
2005 Prestige Corporate Travel, Glasgow
2004 Palais des Congrès de Paris, France
2003 AENIT Productions, Amsterdam
2002 Forum Grimaldi, Monaco
2001 EGL, Enrique Gozalbo Latorre
2000 Parthen Meeting Essentials
1999 Monte Carlo Grand Hotel
1999 Teletech Congress Services, Denmark
1998 Gerist SRL, Florence
1998 Sound & Vision AV Ltd
1997 Media Plan, Austria
1997 Perton Signs, UK
1997 Nest Audio Visual Services, Israel
1996 ACS Audiovisual Conference Service, Netherlands
1996 Meridiana Airline, Italy
1995 Vancouver Trade & Convention Centre
1995 Sheraton, Buenos Aires
1994 not awarded
1993 Swissair
1993 Meeting & Congressi, Trade Press, Italy
1993 Phillips Communication and Security Systems