IAPCO Driving Excellence – Client Award

Successful relationships and mutual respect between the client and PCO should be celebrated. They lead to efficient, innovative and prosperous meetings and build into long-term relationships. The IAPCO Client Award recognises these relationships acknowledging best practice.

Rules of Entry

• The Client can be any client with whom the Member has worked who has supported the quality standards required by IAPCO. They can be international, regional or national. They can be an
individual or an organisation/association, however, if an individual they need to represent the organisation/association.
• Entries must be nominated by an IAPCO Member
• Entries are limited to one per Member

Submissions – Closed (next opens in December)


The nominator should include
• 50 words – biographical details of the PCO
• 50 words – background to the client and the organisation/association
• A 250-word abstract outlining:
– The reason for the nomination – the event/case study
– Why the client/organisation should receive the Award
– Their particular recognition of IAPCO


The IAPCO Council will judge the entries and announce the winner at the Annual Meeting.
Judging will be based upon the written submission and how this client supports the vision of IAPCO by way of their quality best practice and support of IAPCO and/or the IAPCO member.

Current Winners

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi,
Nominated by MCI Middle East



2020 International Foundation for Integrated Care
Nominated by Abbey Conference & Events
2019 World Airway Management Meeting
2018 ABDIB – Brazilian Association of Infrastructure and Base Industries for World Water Forum
2017 American Society for Quality (ASQ)
2016 EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF)
2014 not awarded
2013 ACM Special Interest Group on Information Retrieval (SIGIR) Conference
2012 not awarded
2011 International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer
2011 International Society of Thrombosis and Haemostasis
2010 World LP Gas Association
2009 International Society of Blood Transfusion
2008 International Dairy Federation (NZ Organising Committee)
2007 Organisation Internationale de la Vigne et du Vin
2006 International Atherosclerosis Society
2005 not awarded
2004 Walter E. Straub, Hofburg Congress Center & Redoutensaele Vienna
2003 International Headache Society
2002 International Union of Microbiologists Societies
2001 World Trade Centers Association
2000 World Heart Federation
1999 not awarded
1998 Federation Internationale des Conseils en Propriete Industrielle (FICPI)
1997 International Association of Forensic Science
1996 World Psychiatric Association
1995 International Association on Water Quality
1994 International Fiscal Association
1993 International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI)
1992 International Association for the Protection of Industrial Property (AIPPI)



2019 CRS Greek Chapter University of Athens – School of Pharmacy
2018 FENS – Federation of European Neuroscience Societies
2017 European Committee for Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis (ECTRIMS)
2014 Seoul ICM 2014 Organizing Committee – International Congress of Mathematics [National]
2013 European Society of Sexual Medicine [Regional Award]
2013 Australian Prostate Cancer Society [National Award]
2012 PEMC – Pan-Pacific Emergency Medicine Congress 2012 [Regional Award]
2012 CNCC – French Association of Chartered Accountants [National Award]
2011 ESC – European Society of Cardiology
2010 ESMO – European Society for Medical Oncology
2009 European Operation Room Nurses Association Congress [Regional Award]
2009 Seoul Metropolitan Government
2008 Prof. Keeseon Eom, 17th Internatonal Congress for Tropical Medicine and Malaria
2007 Korean Radiological Society
2006 German Association of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Neurology
2005 Mr. Philip McCabe, Chairman, 39th Apimondia International Apiculture Congress, Dublin
2004 not awarded
2003 Hospital Infection Society
2002 Engineers Australia
2001 Asociacion Mexicana de Cirugia General
2000 Staras Ses Isik Muzik Gosterileri TIC, Turkey
2000 European Association of Geo-Scientists & Engineers [Regional Award]
1999 Dr Joel Sadavoy, Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto – Ninth International Psychogeriatric Assoc. Congress
1998 Department of Clinical Physiopathology, University of Florence
1997 Nederlandse Vereniging van Makelaars in onroerende goederen [Dutch Association of Real Estate Agents (NVM),] Netherlands
1996 National Research Council, Italy
1995 Prof Uri Seligsihn (Special)
1995 Conference Unit of the Commission of the European Union