Recognition Award

innovation award

Acknowledge supplier service above and beyond

2017 Award: Apply now (Deadline: 12 December 2017)


Too often our suppliers go unrecognised, when in fact they are the fundamental foundation of a successful event. Recognising their service, commitment and delivery is what this award is all about.


• Entries must be nominated by the IAPCO Company Member.
• Entries are limited to one per Member
• Deadline for submissions is 12 December [annually]


Using the online form located within the IAPCO Member Dashboard. The following statements should be provided in no more than 50 words:

• Why this nomination “Should receive the Award”.
• Why this nomination “Supports the Vision of IAPCO”.
• Why this nomination “Furthers the Profession of our Business”.


2016 Recognition Award

The nomination by CPO HANSER SERVICE, with whom the company has worked for over 15 years as an IT provider for presentation technologies at their congresses, was based on the consistent high quality service leaving nothing to chance, a 100% reliable partner offering a personal and unique service. Furthermore ESTENSIS, by giving valuable consultancy in all fields of conference technology and by offering the highest standard, with state-of-the-art new and innovative presentation technology, is an inspiring example for other companies in the field.

Nominated by IAPCO Member

2015 International Supplier Award

Société d’Exploitation de l’ACROPOLIS de NICE :
Described by Kenes, “your relationship as one of great co-operation and a long-term partnership, where, as a venue, you have always supported the Kenes vocation to strive to achieve global accreditation and acknowledgement of true PCOs. Furthermore, Kenes, as a PCO, received all the support and co-operation from you, as the venue, enabling them to raise the standards of service, and to further the recognition of the profession with international clients; and that you undertake research work concerning all the problems confronting professional organisers of international meetings, and thus to seek and promote relevant solutions.”
Nominated by IAPCO Member
Kenes Group, Switzerland

Previous recipients of the Award

2015 Société d’Exploitation de l’ACROPOLIS de NICE
2014 Congress Centre Alfândega – Porto
2013 MAGIX Congress Logistics, Santiago
2012 Barcelona Convention Bureau
2011 not awarded
2010 Internationales Congress Centrum ICC Berlin
2009 Teichman Perchig International Ltd
2008 Fiera Milano Congressi
2007 Drukkerij Peters Amsterdam BV
2006 Auditorium Parco della Musica, Italy
2005 Prestige Corporate Travel, Glasgow
2004 Palais des Congrès de Paris, France
2003 AENIT Productions, Amsterdam
2002 Forum Grimaldi, Monaco
2001 EGL, Enrique Gozalbo Latorre
2000 Parthen Meeting Essentials
1999 Monte Carlo Grand Hotel
1999 Teletech Congress Services, Denmark
1998 Gerist SRL, Florence
1998 Sound & Vision AV Ltd
1997 Media Plan, Austria
1997 Perton Signs, UK
1997 Nest Audio Visual Services, Israel
1996 ACS Audiovisual Conference Service, Netherlands
1996 Meridiana Airline, Italy
1995 Vancouver Trade & Convention Centre
1995 Sheraton, Buenos Aires
1994 not awarded
1993 Swissair
1993 Meeting & Congressi, Trade Press, Italy
1993 Phillips Communication and Security Systems